by mastranto

Ensemble Phoenix Munich

The Elfin Knight, Ballads and Dances – Joel Frederiksen

The Elfin Knight.Ballads and Dances
Joel Frederiksen, Ensemble Phoenix Munich

1. Whittingham Faire (The Elfin Knight)
2. Walsingham
3. Greensleeves
4. Go from my window
John Dowland
5. Go from my window
6. Lord Darly
7. Fortune, my foe
John Dowland
8. My Lord Willoughby’s Welcome Home
9. Farewell, adieu that courtly life
10. Brave Lord Willoughby
Thomas Ravenscroft
11. Yonder comes a courteous Knight
Nicolas Vallet
12. La bouree
13. Willie O’Winsbury
Rowallen Lute Book
14. Gigue
15. The Lover’s Tasks (The Elfin Knight)
16. Farewell, lovely Nancy
17. Watkin’s Ale
18. London’s Lotterie
19. Barbara Ellen
Rowallen Lute Book
20. Untitled and Corne yairds
21. Ane Scottis Dance
22. London
23. Scarborough Faire (The Elfin Knight)

Intérpretes: Timothy Leigh Evans (tenor, percussion) Domen Marincic (viola da gamba) Sven Schwannberger (countertenor, flutes, theorbo, lute) Sascha Gotowtschikow (percussion)
Helmut Weigl (colachon, theorbo) Joel Frederiksen (bass, lute, artistic direction).

Duración: 78′ 47”

Lugar y fecha de grabación: Maltesertiff St Jose, Stamberg, (Alemania) [Noviembre 2006]